Most Shared

Game of the Week
 
text size

High school football season kicks off

Updated: Thursday, August 29 2013, 04:43 PM EDT


The 2013 high school football season kicked off Thursday for some schools in the Ohio Valley.

McDonald's/OVAC Kickoff Weekend presented by WTOV9 and Wheeling Hospital features four games at two sites. 

At Wheeling Island, Cameron vs. Bishop Donahue will start at 5 p.m., followed by Harrison Central vs. Wheeling Central at 7:30 p.m.

At Indian Creek's Kettlewell Stadium, Weir High will play Indian Creek with a 5:30 p.m. kickoff time. Immediately after, Madonna will play Beallsville at the stadium.

Following is WTOV9’s broadcast schedule for the entire McDonald's/OVAC Kickoff Weekend games:

Weir High at Indian Creek: Airs on Aug. 29 at 11:30 p.m.

Madonna vs. Beallsville at Indian Creek: Airs on Aug. 31 at 11:30 p.m.

Harrison Central vs. Wheeling Central at Wheeling Island: Airs on Aug. 30 at 11:45 p.m.

Cameron vs. Bishop Donahue at Wheeling Island: Airs on Sept. 1 at 12 p.m.

For complete high school football coverage -- including team previews, videos, photo galleries and more -- visit the WTOV9.com High School Super Site.


The 2013 First Choice America Credit Union WTOV9 High School Football Game of the Week schedule is as follows:

  
(Schedule subject to change)    

Week 1
Thursday August 29 Kickoff Weekend

Weir High at Indian Creek: Airs on Thursday: 8/29 – 11:30 p.m.
Madonna vs. Beallsville at Indian Creek: Airs on 8/31 – 11:30 p.m.
Harrison Central vs. Wheeling Central at Wheeling Island: Friday 8/30 – 11:45 p.m.
Cameron vs. Bishop Donahue: Airs on Sunday 9/1/13 – 12 p.m.

Week 2
Friday, September 6
Carrolton at Edison
Airs on Friday 9/6/13 – 11:45 p.m.

Week 3                                  
Friday, September 13
Flex Game
Airs on Friday 9/13/13 – 11:45 p.m.

Saturday, September 14        
Shadyside at Bellaire
Airs on Saturday 9/14/13 – 11:30 p.m.

Week 4
Friday, September 20
St. Clairsville at Martins Ferry
Airs on Friday 9/20/13 – 11:45 p.m.

Saturday, September 21
Toronto at Steubenville Catholic Central                        
Airs on Saturday 9/21/13 – 11:30 p.m.

Week 5
Friday, September 27
Massillon at Big Red                                  
Airs on Friday 9/27/13 – 11:45 p.m.

Saturday, September 28
Magnolia at Wheeling Central                            
Airs on Sunday 9/29/13 – 12 p.m.

Week 6
Friday, October 4
Bellaire at Indian Creek                                 
Airs on Friday 10/4/13 – 11:45 p.m.

Week 7
Friday, October 11
Buckeye Local at Martins Ferry                              
Airs on Friday 10/11/13 – 11:45 p.m.

Saturday, October 12
St. Clairsville at Bellaire                                
Airs on Sunday 10/13/13 – 12 p.m.

Week 8
Friday, October 18
East Liverpool at Oak Glen
Airs on Friday 10/18/13 – 11:45 p.m.

Week 9
Friday, October 25
Big Red at Wheeling Park                                 
Airs on Friday 10/25/13 – 11:45 p.m.

Saturday, October 26
Steubenville Central at Madonna                            
Airs on Sunday 10/27/13 – 12 p.m.

Week 10
Friday, November 1
Brooke at John Marshall                                 
Airs on Friday 11/1/13 – 11:45 p.m.

Saturday, November 2
Martins Ferry at Bellaire                                
Sunday 11/3/13 – 12 p.m.

High school football season kicks off


Advertise with us!

Related Stories

Breaking News

  [ - ] Video Stories Only  [ - ] Text Stories Only  [ + ] Show All
    [an error occurred while processing this directive]
     
 
Advertise with us!

High School Super Site Features